查看屏幕右下角以切换语言。

為您的整個案件支付一筆固定費用 - 而不是按小時計算。 撥打免費諮詢電話: (781) 619-3147

拨打免费咨询电话: (781) 619-3147

Shoplifting
/入店行窃

入店行窃

您是否被指控入店行窃?

在 Elliot Savitz、Scott Bradley 和 Kenneth Diesenhof 律师事务所,我们代表了数百名被指控入店行窃的客户,我们已经能够在传讯前驳回许多指控,因此它们永远不会出现在您的记录中。大多数情况下,这些指控可以在书记员听证会(显示原因)上被驳回,或者在其他时候由地区检察官或警察检察官在法官面前驳回。即使在您被提审之前,在您身边拥有合适的律师,也可以帮助您维护您的声誉并保证您获得最佳结果。

为您的波士顿入店行窃罪提供最佳防御

如果您在马萨诸塞州波士顿面临入店行窃指控,请务必与经验丰富的波士顿刑事律师合作以获得最佳结果。波士顿的入店行窃费用取决于被盗商品的价值以及是否是您的初犯。我是一位经验丰富且合格的波士顿刑事律师,曾代表许多在波士顿面临入店行窃指控的客户。我有出色的记录,会在法庭上积极地为你辩护。

入店行窃律师

快速处理您的案件很重要。您行动得越快,您的律师就会有更多的法律选择。理想情况下,在您被提审或传唤出庭时,您需要一名入店行窃律师。作为一名经验丰富的入店行窃律师,我为很多此类案件辩护过,坦率地说,我看到很多其他律师犯了没有立即质疑案件的事实和情况的错误。不要等着为自己辩护。

寻找入店行窃律师

询问您经验丰富的入店行窃律师,他/她是否会在初次咨询期间免费审查您的案件。大多数律师很乐意提供初步的免费咨询。当您参加本次会议时,您应该携带所有对您的案件很重要的材料,包括警方报告、投诉、您的缓刑记录以及您拥有的任何其他文件。请您的入店行窃律师就您的法律选择以及他/她如何帮助您为您的案件建立可能的最佳辩护提供清晰和诚实的意见。告诉您的入店行窃律师您的担忧,因为他/她非常了解面临刑事指控的压力和压倒性情况可能是什么。您需要确信您的入店行窃律师将能够引导您完成法律程序并获得可能的最佳结果。

关于入店行窃你不知道的事实

认为入店行窃是一种相对现代的犯罪行为?再想一想。早在伦敦,就在朝圣者计划航行到遥远的海岸时,入店行窃已成为犯罪行为。 1699 年,英国《入店行窃法》将入店行窃定义为死罪。在接下来的几百年里变化不大。即使在 19 世纪初的英格兰,大多数罪行都被认为是重罪,其刑罚是处决。

入店行窃的奇怪历史

早在 1910 年,一名男子和他的妻子都被指控入店行窃,因为他们据称从一家商店偷了一双靴子。男子从架子上拿走靴子递给他的妻子,妻子随后在试图离开商店时被抓获。当时,假定妻子受丈夫控制,因此不是独立代理人。因此,法官指示陪审团裁定该女子无罪。虽然这条规则适用于入店行窃和其他轻微罪行,但不适用于谋杀等更严重的罪行。

马萨诸塞州的入店行窃

如果有可能的理由相信您入店行窃,您可以在没有逮捕令的情况下被捕。一般来说,店主、经理或员工的话足以让你被捕。但是,提起诉讼的不是商店。商店会将此事提交给警方,由警方决定是否对您提起刑事指控。根据马萨诸塞州的法律,商家也可以自由要求赔偿损失,超出实际损失或被盗的金额可能高达 $500。

关于入店行窃你需要知道的一切

根据马萨诸塞州的法律,任何人都可以因从零售店偷窃商品而受到入店行窃指控。但是,也可能会因将商品藏在您的身体或其他地方或更改价格标签或更改包装而收取入店行窃费用。如果您发现自己处于这种尴尬的困境中,您应该立即致电马萨诸塞州的刑事律师,以保护您的工作、学生贷款、移民身份和社区声誉。

马萨诸塞州入店行窃的法律定义

如果您根据马萨诸塞州入店行窃法被指控,该怎么办?任何人都有可能犯错,这包括被指控违反马萨诸塞州入店行窃法。然而,立即采取行动阻止可能是一个简单的错误变成重大灾难是非常重要的。根据马萨诸塞州的入店行窃法受到指控可能会产生非常严重的后果。

您是否因入店行窃被捕?

当您在马萨诸塞州因入店行窃被捕时,您的生命似乎已经结束。您可能会开始考虑这个错误将如何影响您的职业、移民身份、学校贷款和社区声誉。事情的真相是希望并没有失去。有很多事情可以做,通过了解它们,您可以帮助为自己创造更光明的未来。

联系我们

联系我们

刑事指控

额外的法律服务

感言

“亲爱的艾略特,人们在生活中不能幸免于‘幸运’。好的一面是有人在那里拯救他们。你是拯救我命运的人。你代表“诚信和正义”。你是世界上最好的律师。”
“我坐在这里想着你取得了多么了不起的胜利。我只需要让你知道这是一场了不起的胜利。做得好。”
“亲爱的埃利奥特,只是一封简短的信,衷心感谢你在我出庭期间为我的辩护提供的帮助和支持。我无法表达我多么感激知道这个愚蠢的事件及其后果终于结束了。再次感谢,非常感谢。”
“我们对 Elliot 处理我们儿子案件的方式感到非常惊讶和非常感谢,并且会向任何需要法律委员会的人强烈推荐他!”
“我想再次感谢你。我的试用期快结束了。没有你我做不到。你是一个很好的支持。我只是想让你知道,我感谢你所做的一切。”
“感谢你在法庭上代表我。一切都变得更好了。我一直在参加我所有的 AA 会议,在天主教慈善机构咨询并与我的缓刑官会面。自从我上法庭那天起,我就没有喝过酒,家里的一切都很棒。”
“亲爱的萨维茨先生,非常感谢您的辛勤工作,以及您对我案件的坚持。我非常感谢你在这件事上与我打交道时的敏感度。我对我的案件的结果感觉良好,并感谢你迅速解决它。”
“我无法开始告诉你我是多么感谢你最真诚的指导和支持。这是我们和儿子一起度过的最艰难的岁月之一。我们无法期待更积极的结果。”
“我真的很想感谢你。我不知道该怎么感谢你才足够。你总是在那里完成法庭要求的任何事情。”

您的初步咨询不收取任何费用。
称呼 (781) 619-3147 & 迈出制定制胜战略的第一步。

Criminal Defense Attorney

如果您面临刑事指控,请致电 Elliot Savitz、Scott Bradley 和 Kenneth Diesenhof 律师事务所,电话: (781) 917-3477.

我们 24/7 全天候可用,可以通过电话评估您的刑事指控,以快速确定您的最佳行动方案。然后,我们的律师事务所将在法庭上代表您一起反对您的指控。

ATTORNEY CLIENT PRIVILEGE 保护您的谈话,因此您可以对律师开诚布公 萨维茨, 布拉德利迪森霍夫 无论收费或收费。我们真诚地致力于保护您的权利,并将始终以您的最佳利益行事。

转到顶部

Pay One FLAT FEE for Your Whole Case - NOT by the Hour. Call for a FREE Consultation: (781) 619-3147

Call for a FREE Consultation: (781) 619-3147

Shoplifting
Home/Shoplifting

Shoplifting

Have You Been Charged with Shoplifting?

At The Law Offices of Elliot Savitz, Scott Bradley & Kenneth Diesenhof, we have represented hundreds of clients accused of shoplifting and we have been able to get many of the charges dismissed prior to arraignment, so that they never appear on your record. Most often, the charges can be dismissed at a Clerk’s Hearing (Show Cause), or at other times by the District Attorney or police prosecutor in front of a judge. Having the right attorney by your side, even before your arraignment, can help you preserve your reputation and guarantee you the best result possible.

Get the Best Defense for your Boston Shoplifting Charge

If you are facing a shoplifting charge in Boston, Massachusetts, it is important to work with an experienced Boston criminal attorney to get the best possible result. Boston shoplifting charges are dependent on the value of the goods stolen and whether it is your first offense. I am an experienced and qualified Boston criminal attorney, who has represented many clients facing shoplifting charges in Boston. I have an excellent track record and will fight aggressively to defend you in court.

Shoplifting Lawyer

Acting on your case quickly is important. The quicker you act the more legal options will be available to your lawyer. Ideally, you want a Shoplifting Lawyer with you at the time you are arraigned or summonsed to court. As an experienced Shoplifting Lawyer, I’ve defended lots of these cases, and frankly, I’ve seen a lot of other lawyers make the mistake of not immediately challenging the facts and circumstances of the case. Don’t wait to act in your own defense.

Finding a Shoplifting Attorney

Ask your experienced Shoplifting Attorney if he/she will review your case for free during an initial consultation. Most attorneys will be happy to give an initial free consultation. When you attend this meeting, you should bring all material that is important to your case, including the police report, complaint, your probation record, and any other documentation you have available. Ask your Shoplifting Attorney to give you a clear and honest opinion of what your legal options are, and how he/she can help you to build the best defense possible for your case. Tell your Shoplifting Attorney of your concerns because he/she understands only too well what a stressful and overwhelming situation facing a criminal charge can be. You need to feel confident that your Shoplifting Attorney will be able to navigate you through the legal process and get the best outcome possible.

Facts You Didn’t Know About Shoplifting

Think shoplifting is a relatively modern crime? Think again. It was way back in London about the time the Pilgrims were making their plans to sail to faraway shores that shoplifting became a crime. In 1699, the British Shoplifting Act defined shoplifting as a capital crime. Little changed for the next few hundred years. Even at the beginning of the nineteenth century in England, most crimes were considered felonies, for which the punishment was execution.

The Strange History of Shoplifting

Back in 1910, a man and his wife were both charged with shoplifting because they allegedly stole a pair of boots from a shop. The man took the boots from a shelf and passed them to his wife, who was subsequently caught as she attempted to leave the shop. Back then, it was presumed that a wife was under the control of her husband and therefore was not an independent agent. Accordingly, the judge directed the jury to find the woman not guilty. While this rule was applied to shoplifting and other minor offenses, it was not applied to more serious crimes like murder.

Shoplifting in Massachusetts

If there is probable cause for believing you have shoplifted, you can be arrested without a warrant. Generally speaking, the word of the storeowner, manager or employee is enough to get you arrested. However, it is not the store that will initiate the court proceedings. The store will refer the matter to the police, who will decide whether or not to bring a criminal charge against you. Under Massachusetts law, the merchant is also at liberty to reclaim damages, which can be as much as $500 beyond the actual damages or theft that occurred.

All You Need to Know About Shoplifting

According to Massachusetts law, shoplifting charges can be brought against any individual for stealing goods from a retail store. However, shoplifting charges can also be brought for hiding goods on your body or elsewhere or changing a price tag or changing the package. if you find yourself in that embarrassing predicament, you should immediately call a Massachusetts criminal lawyer to protect your job, student loans, immigration status and reputation in the community.

The Legal Definition of Shoplifting in Massachusetts

What to Do if you are Charged Under the Massachusetts Shoplifting Laws? Anyone is capable of making a mistake, and that includes being charged with a violation of the Massachusetts shoplifting laws. However, it is so very important that you act immediately to stop what can be a simple mistake from turning into a major disaster. Being charged under the Massachusetts shoplifting laws can have very serious consequences.

Have You Been Arrested for Shoplifting?

When you get arrested for shoplifting in Massachusetts, it may seem like your life is over. You may start to think about the way this mistake will impact your career, immigration status, school loans and reputation in the community. The truth of the matter is that hope is not lost. There are a number of things that can be done and by knowing about them, you can help create a brighter future for yourself.

CONTACT US

Thank you for your message. It has been sent.
There was an error trying to send your message. Please try again later.

CONTACT US

Thank you for your message. It has been sent.
There was an error trying to send your message. Please try again later.

CRIMINAL CHARGES

ADDITIONAL LEGAL SERVICES

TESTIMONIALS

“I wanted to thank you again. I’m at the end of my probation period. I could not have done it without you. You were such a great support. I just want to let you know I appreciated everything you did.”
“Dear Elliot, People are not immune to the ‘fortune’ in their life. The bright side is that someone is out there to save them. You are the person saving my fate. You represent ‘integrity and justice.’ You are the best lawyer on earth.”
“I cannot begin to tell you how much I’ve appreciated your most sincere guidance & support. This has been one of the most difficult years we’ve been through with our son. We could not have hoped for a more positive outcome.”
“We were absolutely astonished and very grateful for how Elliot handled our son’s case and would highly recommend him to anyone who is in need of legal council!”
“Dear Mr Savitz, Thank you so much for all your hard work, as well as your persistence on my case. I really appreciate your sensitivity in dealing with me on this matter. I feel good about the outcome of my case and am grateful to you for resolving it quickly.”
“Thank you for representing me in court. Everything worked out for the better. I have been attending all my AA meetings, consulting at Catholic Charities and meeting with my probation officer. I haven’t had a drink since the day I went to court and everything is great at home.”
“Dear Elliot, Just a short note filled with heartfelt thanks for your help and support in my defense during my court appearance. I can’t begin to express how grateful I am knowing this foolish incident and its aftermath is finally over. Thank again, so very much.”
“I really wanted to thank you so much. I cannot thank you enough. You were always there to fulfill whatever was required by the court.”
“I’m sitting here thinking about what a remarkable victory you pulled off. I just had to let you know that it was an outstanding victory. Well done.”

THERE IS NO CHARGE FOR YOUR INITIAL CONSULTATION.
Call (781) 619-3147 & Take the 1st Step to Developing a Winning Strategy.

Criminal Defense Attorney

If you are facing criminal charges, call The Law Offices of Elliot Savitz, Scott Bradley & Kenneth Diesenhof, at (781) 917-3477.

We are available 24/7 and can assess your criminal charges over the phone to quickly determine your best course of action. Then, our law office will represent you in court as we fight together against your charges.

ATTORNEY CLIENT PRIVILEGE protects your conversation, so you can be open and honest with Attorneys Savitz, BradleyDiesenhof whatever the charge or charges. We are genuinely committed to protecting your rights and will always act in your best interest.

Go to Top