拥有大麻指控?
/刑事指控, 其他博客文章/拥有大麻指控?

拥有大麻指控?

由于马萨诸塞州的法律在 2009 年发生了变化,被抓到拥有大麻(少于 1 盎司)意味着您只面临 $100 的民事罚款。

另一项重大改革是这些指控将不再出现在您的 CORI(刑事犯罪记录信息)中。

拥有少量大麻是否意味着您不需要波士顿刑事律师来保持您的记录干净?

嗯,这取决于。如果您被指控拥有超过一盎司的大麻,指控和/或定罪将显示在您的 CORI 上。对您的 CORI 进行大麻指控意味着由于任何显示犯罪记录的背景调查,您将无法获得许多未来的工作机会、奖学金和其他后果。

其他后果是,如果您被指控犯有大麻罪,这包括分发、持有大麻并意图分发和学校区域,以及直接持有,犯罪记录可能会伴随您一生。因此,聘请波士顿刑事律师来确保您面临的任何后果要么完全消失,要么被最小化,从而不会影响您的余生,这符合您的最大利益。

防御策略:拥有大麻或其他受控物质

毒品指控存在许多辩护理由。例如,诸如拥有大麻并意图分发或分发毒品的指控可能意味着您的波士顿刑事律师可以提出动议,以缺乏合理理由为由驳回或压制通过非法搜查和扣押获得的证据。警察未能阅读您的 Miranda 权利可能会保护您免受您在羁押期间向警察所作的陈述。您的波士顿刑事律师也可以提出审前转移的动议,或与地区检察官协商,以减少对直接占有的指控。他/她甚至可以协商没有发现的延续 (CWOF),这意味着您不会失去驾驶执照。

自从 Commonwealth v. Cruz 案以来,警察不能再因为大麻的气味搜查你的车。在您被拘留后,他们也不能在不授予您米兰达权利的情况下质疑您。即使有搜查令,如果警察没有在宣誓书和申请中确定合理的理由,他们也可能侵犯了您的权利。如果您认为警方越界,请联系波士顿刑事律师并进行咨询。

聘请波士顿刑事律师!

无论您在马萨诸塞州被控以何种毒品法规,其后果都足以毁掉您的生活。你可能会被驱逐出境、入狱、失去驾照、被取消大学奖学金资格,当然还有毁掉你的名誉。

你不能让这种事发生在你身上。因此,请立即聘请 Elliot Savitz、Scott Bradley 和 Kenneth Diesenhof 的最佳律师事务所,让您的生活步入正轨,保护您的生命和自由。

联系我们

联系我们

刑事指控

额外的法律服务

感言

“我坐在这里想着你取得了多么了不起的胜利。我只需要让你知道这是一场了不起的胜利。做得好。”
“我真的很想感谢你。我不知道该怎么感谢你才足够。你总是在那里完成法庭要求的任何事情。”
“亲爱的埃利奥特,只是一封简短的信,衷心感谢你在我出庭期间为我的辩护提供的帮助和支持。我无法表达我多么感激知道这个愚蠢的事件及其后果终于结束了。再次感谢,非常感谢。”
“我无法开始告诉你我是多么感谢你最真诚的指导和支持。这是我们和儿子一起度过的最艰难的岁月之一。我们无法期待更积极的结果。”
“我想再次感谢你。我的试用期快结束了。没有你我做不到。你是一个很好的支持。我只是想让你知道,我感谢你所做的一切。”
“亲爱的艾略特,人们在生活中不能幸免于‘幸运’。好的一面是有人在那里拯救他们。你是拯救我命运的人。你代表“诚信和正义”。你是世界上最好的律师。”
“我们对 Elliot 处理我们儿子案件的方式感到非常惊讶和非常感谢,并且会向任何需要法律委员会的人强烈推荐他!”
“感谢你在法庭上代表我。一切都变得更好了。我一直在参加我所有的 AA 会议,在天主教慈善机构咨询并与我的缓刑官会面。自从我上法庭那天起,我就没有喝过酒,家里的一切都很棒。”
“亲爱的萨维茨先生,非常感谢您的辛勤工作,以及您对我案件的坚持。我非常感谢你在这件事上与我打交道时的敏感度。我对我的案件的结果感觉良好,并感谢你迅速解决它。”

您的初步咨询不收取任何费用。
称呼 (781) 619-3147 & 迈出制定制胜战略的第一步。

刑事辩护律师

如果您面临刑事指控,请致电 Elliot Savitz、Scott Bradley 和 Kenneth Diesenhof 律师事务所,电话: (781) 917-3477.

我们 24/7 全天候可用,可以通过电话评估您的刑事指控,以快速确定您的最佳行动方案。然后,我们的律师事务所将在法庭上代表您一起反对您的指控。

ATTORNEY CLIENT PRIVILEGE 保护您的谈话,因此您可以对律师开诚布公 萨维茨, 布拉德利迪森霍夫 无论收费或收费。我们真诚地致力于保护您的权利,并将始终以您的最佳利益行事。

Possession of Marijuana Accusation?
Home/Criminal Charges, Other Blog Posts/Possession of Marijuana Accusation?

Possession of Marijuana Accusation?

Since the Massachusetts law changed in 2009, being caught in possession of Marijuana (less than 1 ounce) means you are only facing a civil fine of $100.

Another significant reform is that these charges will no longer appear on your CORI (Criminal Offender Record Information).

Does the fact that possession of a small amount of marijuana mean that you don’t need a Boston criminal attorney to keep your record clean?

Well, that depends. If you get charged with possession of over an ounce of marijuana, the charge and/or conviction will show up on your CORI. Having a marijuana charge on your CORI means you will be prevented from many future job opportunities, scholarships, and other consequences as a result of any background check that shows a criminal record.

Other consequences are that if you get charged with a marijuana offense, and this includes distribution, possession of marijuana with intent to distribute and school zone, as well as just straight possession, a criminal record could follow you for life. So, it is in your best interest to hire a Boston criminal attorney to make sure any consequences you face either go away altogether or are minimized so that they do not affect the rest of your life.

Defense Strategies: Possession of Marijuana or Other Controlled Substance

Many defenses exist for drug charges. For example, a charge like possession of marijuana with Intent to Distribute or Distribution of Drugs might mean that your Boston criminal attorney can file a motion to dismiss for lack of probable cause or to suppress evidence obtained through an illegal search and seizure. Failure of the police to read your Miranda rights may protect you from statements you made to the police in a custodial situation. Your Boston criminal attorney may also file a motion for Pre-Trial Diversion or negotiate with the District Attorney to reduce the charge to straight possession. He/she may even negotiate a Continuation without a Finding (CWOF), which means that you will not lose your driver’s license.

Since the case of Commonwealth v. Cruz, the police can no longer search your car because of the smell of marijuana. Neither can they question you without giving you your Miranda rights after you are taken into custody. Even with a search warrant, the police may have violated your rights if they did not establish probable cause in the affidavit and application. If you think the police have overstepped their mark, contact a Boston criminal attorney and ask for a consultation.

Hire a Boston Criminal Attorney!

No matter what drug statute you have been charged with in Massachusetts, the consequences are enough to ruin your life. You may be deported, put in jail, lose your driver’s license, be disqualified from a college scholarship and, of course, destroy your reputation.

You can’t afford to let that happen to you. So, hire the best The Law Offices of Elliot Savitz, Scott Bradley & Kenneth Diesenhof today to keep your life on track and protect your life and liberty.

CONTACT US

Thank you for your message. It has been sent.
There was an error trying to send your message. Please try again later.

CONTACT US

Thank you for your message. It has been sent.
There was an error trying to send your message. Please try again later.

CRIMINAL CHARGES

ADDITIONAL LEGAL SERVICES

TESTIMONIALS

“I’m sitting here thinking about what a remarkable victory you pulled off. I just had to let you know that it was an outstanding victory. Well done.”
“I wanted to thank you again. I’m at the end of my probation period. I could not have done it without you. You were such a great support. I just want to let you know I appreciated everything you did.”
“We were absolutely astonished and very grateful for how Elliot handled our son’s case and would highly recommend him to anyone who is in need of legal council!”
“Dear Elliot, Just a short note filled with heartfelt thanks for your help and support in my defense during my court appearance. I can’t begin to express how grateful I am knowing this foolish incident and its aftermath is finally over. Thank again, so very much.”
“Dear Mr Savitz, Thank you so much for all your hard work, as well as your persistence on my case. I really appreciate your sensitivity in dealing with me on this matter. I feel good about the outcome of my case and am grateful to you for resolving it quickly.”
“Dear Elliot, People are not immune to the ‘fortune’ in their life. The bright side is that someone is out there to save them. You are the person saving my fate. You represent ‘integrity and justice.’ You are the best lawyer on earth.”
“I cannot begin to tell you how much I’ve appreciated your most sincere guidance & support. This has been one of the most difficult years we’ve been through with our son. We could not have hoped for a more positive outcome.”
“Thank you for representing me in court. Everything worked out for the better. I have been attending all my AA meetings, consulting at Catholic Charities and meeting with my probation officer. I haven’t had a drink since the day I went to court and everything is great at home.”
“I really wanted to thank you so much. I cannot thank you enough. You were always there to fulfill whatever was required by the court.”

THERE IS NO CHARGE FOR YOUR INITIAL CONSULTATION.
Call (781) 619-3147 & Take the 1st Step to Developing a Winning Strategy.

Criminal Defense Attorney

If you are facing criminal charges, call The Law Offices of Elliot Savitz, Scott Bradley & Kenneth Diesenhof, at (781) 917-3477.

We are available 24/7 and can assess your criminal charges over the phone to quickly determine your best course of action. Then, our law office will represent you in court as we fight together against your charges.

ATTORNEY CLIENT PRIVILEGE protects your conversation, so you can be open and honest with Attorneys Savitz, BradleyDiesenhof whatever the charge or charges. We are genuinely committed to protecting your rights and will always act in your best interest.